City of Lawndale Community Development Department
14717 Burin Avenue
Lawndale, CA 90260
General Line: (310) 973-3230
Fax: (310) 970-2183
Office Hours: Monday through Thursday, 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday and on City Observed Holiday's

Staff Directory
Division
Personnel
Title
Email
Phone
Planning
Sean M. Moore, AICP
Community Development Director
smoore@lawndalecity.org
(310) 973-3231
Chris Wilson
Senior Planner
cwilson@lawndalecity.org
(310) 973-3240
Jared Chavez
Associate Planner
jchavez@lawndalecity.org
(310) 973-3206
Building & Safety
Esequiel Pimentel
Building Permit Technician
epimentel@lawndalecity.org
(310) 973-3236
Keven Nguyen*
Building Inspector
kenguyen@dpw.lacounty.gov
(310) 973-3237
Tim Chen**
Building Plan Check Engineer
Contact Esequiel Pimentel
(310) 973-3236
Planning and Building & Safety
Adrian Gutierrez
Administrative Asistant II
agutierrez@lawndalecity.org
(310) 973-3230

*
The Building Inspector is available at the counter from 7 a.m. until 9 a.m. Monday through Thursday. Inspections are done between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday. Inspection requests must be made at least 24-hours in advance.

** The Building Plan Check Engineer is only available at the counter on Tuesdays from 7:30 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.

 

Skip Navigation Link