City Incorporated: December 28, 1959
Type of Government:
General Law
  Form of Government: Council/Manager

Legislative Districts and Officials:

U.S. House of Representatives, 43rd District, Maxine Waters
U.S. Senate, Dianne Feinstein and Barbara Boxer
State Senate, 35th District, Steven Bradford
State Assembly, 62nd District, Autumn Burke
L.A. County Board of Supervisors, 2nd District, Mark Ridley-Thomas

City Elected Officials:

Mayor Robert Pullen-Miles (term expires November 2020)
Mayor Pro Tem Bernadette Suarez (term expires November 2022)
Councilmember Dan Reid (term expires November 2020)
Councilmember Pat Kearney (term expires November 2022)
Councilmember James Osborne (term expires November 2020)

City Clerk Rhonda Hofmann Gorman (term expires November 2022)

City Manager Kevin M. Chun

Department Managers

Interim Director of Public Works Kahono Oei
Director of Community Development Sean Moore
Director of Finance - Marla Pendleton
Assistant to the City Manager/Human Resources Director Raylette Felton
Director of Municipal Services Michael Reyes
Director of Community Services Mike Estes

Contract Services:

City Attorney:
Aleshire & Wynder, LLP
Police: L.A. County Sheriff's Dept.
Fire: L.A. County Fire Dept.
Skip Navigation Link