City of Lawndale
Community Development Department
14717 Burin Avenue
Lawndale, CA 90260

General Line: (310) 973-3230
Fax: (310) 970-2183

Office Hours: Monday through Thursday, 7:00 am to 6:00 pm.
Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday and on National Holiday's



STAFF DIRECTORY

PLANNING DIVISION

Sean M. Moore, AICP
Director of Community Development
(310) 973-3230
smoore@lawndalecity.org

Jared Chavez
Senior Planner
(310) 973-3206
jchavez@lawndalecity.org

Rafael Garcia
Associate Planner
(310) 973-3240
rgarcia@lawndalecity.org
 

BUILDING & SAFETY

Esequiel Pimentel
Building Permit Technician
(310) 973-3236
epimentel@lawndalecity.org

Anand Kumar
Building Inspector
(310) 973-3237
akumar@dpw.lacounty.gov

Tim Chen
Building Plan Check Engineer
Contact Esequiel Pimentel
 

GENERAL

Adrian Gutierrez
Administrative Assistant II
(310) 973-3230
agutierrez@lawndalecity.org

 


BUILDING PLAN CHECK HOURS

** We are only accepting plan check submittals that are left at our drop-off bin at this time. Typical turnaround time for plan check reviews are 3 to 4 weeks minimum. The drop-off bin is located just outside the entrance of City Hall and is available Monday through Thursday, from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm.

INSPECTION SCHEDULES

*
Inspections are done between the hours of 8:00 am to 11:00 am, Monday through Thursday. Inspection requests must be made at least 24-hours in advance.

*** Planning inspections for fence, flatwork, shed's, or planning finals are only done on Thursdays from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Inspection request must be made at least 24-hours in advance.

 

Skip Navigation Link